+91 98 49 22 22 44
Student Reviews - Click Here

Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

The CPA designation is administered by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) and is similar to the CA Qualification in India. CPA is the most valued and globally recognized credential in the public accounting domain. The CPA designation demonstrates high ethical standards and commitment to the body of knowledge. The CPA Exam serves to protect the public interest by helping ensure that only qualified individuals become licensed CPAs.

Get connected with the world of possibilities.

With global business, a fact of life and multinational corporations present in every sector, the initials CPA behind your name, can help you revamp your career and scale new heights.

ISFS is offering a comprehensive Certified Public Accounts Training to prepare aspirant for success in CPA Exam.

The CPA Course combines rigorous methodology, all-inclusive content and over 100 hours of expert instruction to ensure students are fully prepared on exam day an integrated approach that maximizes your study – giving you the greatest chance of passing. Get global opportunities while you study CPA courses in India itself

Career as CPA

The roles of CPAs are as diverse and interesting as the individuals holding this designation. What you do as a CPA depends on your professional goals and areas of interest – the choice is yours!

For the fastest and broadest exposure to a variety of businesses, most CPAs begin their careers in public accounting. After building a strong foundation, CPAs often move into corporate positions as they advance in their careers. Some may pursue opportunities with governmental and not-for-profit entities.

CPA Examination Process

Candidates must pass a rigorous, four-part exam called the “Uniform CPA Examination” that is prepared and administered by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA). Candidates must also meet educational, work experience, and other requirements specific to the state or jurisdiction in which they intend to be licensed to practice. These requirements are determined by the appropriate State Board of Accountancy. The four parts of the CPA exam include:

Part I: Financial Accounting & Reporting tests your knowledge and application of accounting principles generally accepted in the U.S. GAAP for businesses, not-for-profits and governmental entities.

Part II: Auditing & Attestation covers your understanding of auditing procedures, auditing standards generally accepted in the US (GAAP) and other standards related to attest engagements.

Part III: Regulation analyzes your comprehension of federal taxation, ethics, professional and legal responsibilities & business law.

Part IV: Business Environment & Concepts tests your knowledge of underlying business reasons for transactions and their accounting implications, and the skills needed to apply that knowledge in performing financial statement audit and attestation engagements.


To take the Uniform CPA exam at least an Associate’s degree from an accredited university is required with relevant educational requirements in accounting and business.

Exam Scheduling

Once your application is accepted you will receive a Notice to Schedule (NTS). This lets you sit for the exam at one of the Pro-metric Test Centers at a date and time of your preference.

Copyright @ 2019 ISFS | Sitemap